Menu
Facebook Twitter YouTube

Virtual Touch Programs

Hospice of Michigan is sensitive to the current outbreak of Novel Coronavirus (COVID-19) and the anxiety that you may be feeling. The safety of our patients, families, volunteers and staff is our priority.

It is also our priority to continue to provide bereavement support to the communities we serve.
While we have temporarily suspended our face-to-face support groups, we are pleased to offer several opportunities to join virtual grief support groups to help keep you connected and supported during these uncertain times.

Joining a virtual group is very simple - you can join by phone or by computer.

Please feel free to join any of the virtual support group options - you are welcome to join more than one. Please contact the Grief Support Services Manager leading the group you would like to attend. They will provide you with the information needed to participate.

We recognize that these challenging times can impact our grief and hope you will consider attending.


Click to view printable document 

Men Overcoming Loss

3rd Tuesday of the month, from 6:00pm -7:00pm
This online support group is for men who are dealing with a loss of any kind. It meets on the 3rd Tuesday of the month, from 6 -7pm. This group will be co-facilitated by Grief Support Services Managers Will Gasper and Wes Lawton. Men’s groups will be meeting in Hospice of Michigan’s Big Rapids, Bloomfield Hills, and Gaylord offices (locations can be found at www.hom.org/locations). Join virtually with men across the state from your home computer, or with other men at one of the above locations.

Click Here to Register >

View the Men Overcoming Loss - Video Archives >


Virtual Connection Grief Support Seminars

Single session educative and supportive groups to assist you on your journey.

Loss of Adult Child
Tuesday, September 8, 2020
1:30pm - 3:00pm
RSVP to Will Gasper at 231.444.3350 or wgasper@hom.org

Hope After Loss
Wednesday, October 7th, 2020
2:00pm - 3:30pm
RSVP to Sue Glover at 616.356.5255 or sglover@hom.org

Lunchtime with Ron Gries - Author of “Through Death to Life”
Tuesday, October 13, 2020
12:00pm - 1:00pm
RSVP to Karen Monts at 313.578.6326 or kmonts@hom.org

Chronicles his journey through the suffering and death of his wife and his healing. Ron will share excerpts and discuss how writing helped him in his journey.


Virtual Connection Grief Support Groups

These groups is for anyone who has experienced a recent loss. There will be a monthly topic focused on various dynamics of grief. Attendees will have the opportunity to share.
RSVP with the Grief Support Services Manager leading the group and you will receive information on how to join the discussion from the comfort of your home, office, coffee shop, or wherever you you choose. Or click here to register.

1st Tuesday of the month
1:00pm - 2:30pm
RSVP to Katie Gedraitis at 231.845.3423 or kgedrait@hom.org

1st and 3rd Friday of the month
10:30am – 11:30am
RSVP to Cynthia Palmer at 248.334.1323 or cpalmer@hom.org

2nd Tuesday of the month
1:00pm – 2:30pm
RSVP to David Keller at 231-342-7114 or dkeller@hom.org

2nd Tuesday of the month
3:00pm – 4:30pm
RSVP to Stacy Malenfant at 989.358.4295 or smalenfa@hom.org

2nd Wednesday of the month
1:00pm - 2:30pm
RSVP to Will Gasper at 231.444.3350 or wgasper@hom.org

1st Wednesday of the month
2:00pm – 3:30pm
RSVP to Jackie Morris at 313.578.6328 or jmorris@hom.org

3rd Tuesday of the month
1:00pm – 2:30pm
RSVP to Jackie Morris at 313.578.6328 or jmorris@hom.org

4th Monday of the month
5:00pm - 6:30pm
RSVP to Wes Lawton at 586.263.8514 or wlawton@hom.org