Menu
Facebook Twitter YouTube

Virtual Touch Programs

Wesley Lawton, Grief Support Services Manager, conducts a virtual support group 

Hospice of Michigan is sensitive to the current outbreak of Novel Coronavirus (COVID-19) and the anxiety that you may be feeling. The safety of our patients, families, volunteers and staff is our priority.

It is also our priority to continue to provide bereavement support to the communities we serve.

While we have temporarily suspended our face-to-face support groups, we are pleased to offer several opportunities to join virtual grief support groups to help keep you connected and supported during these uncertain times.

Joining a virtual group is very simple - you can join by phone or by computer.

Please feel free to join any of the virtual support group options - you are welcome to join more than one. Please contact the Grief Support Services Manager leading the group you would like to attend. They will provide you with the information needed to participate.

We recognize that these challenging times can impact our grief and hope you will consider attending.


Click to view printable document 

Men Overcoming Loss

This online support group is for men who are dealing with the death of a loved one. Join virtually with men across the state from your computer or
mobile device.
1st and 3rd Tuesday of the month, from 6:00pm -7:30pm
RSVP with Will Gasper at 231-444-3350 | wgasper@hom.org or Wes Lawton at 586-263-8514 | wlawton@hom.org

Or Click Here to Register >

View the Men Overcoming Loss - Video Archives >


Virtual Connection Grief Support Seminars

Single session educative and supportive groups to assist you on your journey.

Lunchtime Seminar with Ron Gries, Author of “Through Death to Life”
Hear Ron’s authentic and hopeful story of living through his wife’s illness and death, and of his grieving and healing. Ron will share excerpts of his
book and discuss how writing helped him on his journey.
Wednesday, January 20, 2021
12pm - 1pm
RSVP with Wes Lawton at 586-263-8514 or wlawton@hom.org

Winter Warmth: A Reflection on Legacy
The cold and gray often make it difficult to grieve during the winter months. Learn more about the importance of cherishing your memories. We will
focus on how carrying on your loved one’s legacy can help in your healing.
Sunday, January 24th, 2021
2pm - 3pm
RSVP to Margie Martin at 734-769-5821 or mmartin@arborhospice.org

Healing Hearts: Coping with Valentine’s Day
This program is designed to offer support to those grieving the death of a spouse or partner. We will exchange ideas on how to approach the
Valentine’s Day Holiday. Suggestions for how to cope with the grief of losing your love and life partner will be discussed.
Sunday, February 7th, 2021
3pm - 4pm
RSVP to Gabrielle Cullen at 734-794-5375 or gcullen@arborhospice.org

Music and Grief Camp
Break up the winter days by joining us for one of our Music Therapy relaxing and inspiring sessions...
Mini Music Arts Camp for Kids: Coping With Grief and Loss Through Music and Hope and Resilience: Exploring Grief and Loss Through Music For Adults
Youths who register will receive supplies delivered to home.
Youths: Saturday, February 20th | 11am - 11:55am
Adults: Saturday, February 20th | Noon - 1pm
RSVP with Rachael Lawrence-Lupton at 734-846-7638 or rlawrence-lupton@arborhospice.org


Virtual Connection Grief Support Group: Living On

Grief and loss topics are addressed as they arise, depending on the interests of those attending the group. The focus of this group is to express feelings and experiences related to the loss in a supportive, caring, and non-judgmental environment.
RSVP with the Grief Support Services Manager leading the group and you will receive information on how to join the discussion from the comfort of your home, office, coffee shop, or wherever you you choose. Or click here to register.

4th Monday of the month | 5pm - 6:15pm
RSVP with Wes Lawton at 586-263-8514 | wlawton@hom.org

2nd Tuesday of the month | 6pm - 7:30pm
RSVP with David Keller at 231-527-0913 | dkeller@hom.org

3rd Tuesday of the month | 1pm - 2:30pm
RSVP with Jackie Morris at 313-578-6328 | jmorris@hom.org

1st Wednesday of the month | 2pm - 3:30pm
RSVP with Jackie Morris at 313-578-6328 | jmorris@hom.org

2nd Wednesday of the month | 1pm - 2:30pm
RSVP with Will Gasper at 213-444-3350 | wgasper@hom.org

1st and 3rd Friday of the month | 10:30am – 11:30am
RSVP with Cynthia Palmer at 248-334-1323 | cpalmer@hom.org

Loss of Spouse or Partner
Come and share, or simply listen, as we discuss the various intricacies and many facets of grief after the loss of a spouse/partner.
2nd Thursday of the month | 2pm – 3:15pm
RSVP with Kjirsten Boeve at 231-929-1557 or kboeve@hom.org

Journey Through Grief
This series of weekly sessions offers insights and coping skills for an adult’s journey through grief. Practical handouts are provided with each session.
Every Wednesday; Jan 13th - Feb 10th | 6pm – 7:30pm
RSVP with Jackie Morris at 313-578-6328 or jmorris@hom.org